Black Men Behind Bars

I was on the way to work this morning and I noticed some white uniforms with black stripes going down the side standing in the median picking up trash. They have been there for about 3 days now. One guy stopped in his tracks when he saw my red honda roll by.. . but all I could think was all those black men are in prison. The guys wasn’t half bad looking but the nearby shotgun made him quickly turn back to his assigned task. It is ashame that so many people with so much potential get caught up in fast living and end up behind bars.
What is driving our need to want to commit crimes and end up behind bars? Does the nation of african american people realize that one way or the another, we are the culprits of our own demise? If a majority of black men are behind bars getting their booties pumped and 42% of black women will never get married, then we are responsible for our own demise.
I wish some people would wake up and smell the coffee… it’s really not worth it.