Open your mouth and shut the enemy’s!


I’m extremely motivated as an individual so I think I need to spread the sunshine.  I’m empowered to prosper in every area of my life so I believe I should share it with you. So here goes day one..

Last night I heard a message call “Open your mouth and shut the enemy” by Pastor Regina T. Harris at New Life Worship Center.  She is an awesome speaker and the mesages are soooo relevant… She talked about how we need to open our mouths and praise.. not just clap or hands.. we have to combine them all.  We need to declare who God is in our lives and what he means to us! Psalms 8 declares the following:

King James Version – Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings hast thou ordained strength because of thine enemies, that thou mightest still the enemy and the avenger.

New Century version-  2 You have taught children and babies to sing praises to you because of your enemies.  And so you silence your enemies and destroy those who try to get even.

The Message Bible– Nursing infants gurgle choruses about you; toddlers shout the songs that drown out enemy talk, and silence atheist babble.

The New Living Translation- You have taught children and infants to tell of your strength,[a] silencing your enemies and all who oppose you.

These verses are telling us that their is strength in praise and we came here with it!  God ordained it.. meaning he already equipped us with it.  We have to begin to open up our mouths and declare the wondorous works of the Lord.. (Ps. 8:1)  He ordained it because of our enemies… he wants us to SILENCE the enemy with our praise. 

1 Peter 5:8 states “Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.”

Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.

Be sober, be vigilant; because[a] your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour

Keep a cool head. Stay alert. The Devil is poised to pounce, and would like nothing better than to catch you napping.

Control yourselves and be careful! The devil, your enemy, goes around like a roaring lion looking for someone to eat. 

The devil is our adversary..NOT God’s…He is a defeated foe but he continues to accuse the bretheren.  He goes around LIKE a roaring lion seeking someone who will let him devour them… That means you are open to the attack.. your loins are girded, your breast plate isn’t shod… you are just open… like a wounded cub… vunerable to the attack… We cannot afford to be vunerable to the attack of the enemy.  We have to begin to open up our mouths and release a praise that will shatter the enemy… This means that praise is your WEAPON…

I get the silent praise.. I do.. I mean really do.. IF YOU DON”T HAVE A VOICEBOX!  The bible says let everything that has breath!!! You should be at least wiggling your big toe in defiance to the enemy… (only if you are hoarse).. lol

Pastor Regina broke it down last night… It is time to mature in your praise! You have to open your mouth, clap those hands, move those feet.. and give God a praise from your inner most part! Deep down in the isness of your being there is a praise that will confuse the adversary!!!! I dare you to start praising God instead of complaining.  Praise God instead of being depressed! Praise God… Mature and grow in your praise.. Declare who he is in your life… If he saved you, he saved you from something…! Come on and let the redeem of the Lord say so!!! 

We say so because he redeeemed us from the hand of the ENEMY!!!

We say so because he’s God and beside him there is no other!!!

He’s my hiding place.. my rock! I run into the shadow of his wing and I am safe!

He’s my shield and buckler.. He fights for me… He’s my glory… and the lifter up of my head!!

Psalms 51:15 O Lord, open thou my lips; and my mouth shall shew forth thy praise

 

Leave a Reply

