California Dreaming Service today…


So I absolutely love the salad at California Dreaming. We had a team lunch at the restaraunt today. 

The waiter was doing a wonderful job of checking back, keeping the drinks full and giving us fast service…. UNTIL… The bill came… Dude messed up totally.. They already included gratuity which was fine, but he needed a tip reduction based on the end of our experience..

Our next meeting was supposed to start at 1:30 and we were still waiting for the checks at 1:35.  He showed up at 1:45 with the checks.  He totally got it wrong and he was doing so well…

The situation with my change was crazy… my meal was 11.19 (8.95 for the salad plus tax and gratuity)… I got back $1.50 in change.. .now waht is wrong with this picture… my change should have been $3.81.  The waiter argued me down saying that the gratuity wasn’t included in the total price… I tried to give him a chance… I really did..I just asked him to ask his manager to come out….

This doesn’t include how he charged meals on the wrong tickets… the manager came out and tried to straighten it out.. but he returned in about 1 minute to let 4 people in our party know that their meals were on the house… 

I wasn’t trying to get free meals.. I just wanted my change.. no telling what happened to that young man… He did so well up unto that point.. but oh well.. those are the breaks..

Needless to say: We were severely late for the second part of the meeting..

Leave a Reply

