Old Hollywood Style-Size


I know that this is a strange topic to even remotely discuss but as a I continue to watch the West Side Story, I realize that most of the girls in this movie are at least a size 12. What ever happened to being thick in Hollywood. Most of the women back then like Marilyn Monroe were size 12-14 and the clothing was so sophisticated. Dior, Channel, and other vintage designers made those beautiful full skirts. People’s eyebrows were thicker..LOLOL…

I think I just love old Hollywood. As I continue to build my Natalie Wood, Audrey Hepburn, and Doris Day movie collections, I am sure that I will have more insight on old Hollywood style. I just enjoy the way these ladies dressed.

Leave a Reply

