Feelin like a black panther today


I am not sure what is going on with me.. as the election day gets closer it is like my super girl senses are taking over and I feel as if I can pick up on racists things more closely and it really bothers me.. Like today at work this guy (who is puerto rican) was making a joke about people saying “what had happened was”.. and it really bothered me. He was talking “black” if there is such thing and kinda doing his neck popping and stuff. I told him that it wasn’t funny…

I am the kinda of black woman who can’t watch Rosewood without getting mad because I can see those black folks hanging from the tree.

I think I am going to write a series of poetry called “Days of Blackness”.
I worked on a poem about Barak Obama last night called “Black Man in the White House”. I’ll post it here later..
Leave a Reply

