Chocolate


Chocolate

I close my eyes
In anticipation
My mouth opens
The tips of my taste buds are on the edge
A sweet sensation
A great expectation
A longing
A rush
An unwrapped gift
A small piece of love
I rubbed the back to make sure all contents
Were full and satisfying
And there in abundance
I sit back
Relax
Savoring this moment
A brown and silver wrapper
This time is golden
It’s my secret pleasure
The thing I’m fond of
A rich chocolaty
Hershey with Almonds

Bianca Woodard
5/16/06

Leave a Reply

